Fundraising Worldwide, Click 'n Donate


R0 of R980 000 raised

I have been back and forth on this so much, yet I know that if I don’t ask, I will be… I don’t even know how to put it. I am starting from scratch at the age of 42, and I mostly hate asking for help. Here I am asking for help, because I know that I do not have even 2 weeks to get to the point of standing on my own feet again.

My name is Nadia Barker. I need to vacate where I am living now before the 24th of this month. I have to secure a flat to rent for the next 7 months; buy much needed appliances, furniture and kitchenware; get my car fixed; settle financial commitments and debt for this month; as well as have money to live off of for the next 6 months as I get my business going.

Why a business and why not just a job that pays more? I need to take over the payments for my mom’s stay, and be able to live. In my case, a job puts a cap on what I can earn per month. No job is going to pay me what I need, to be able to pay my mom’s accommodation and live. When I say live, I mean, not making debt just to be able to eat and pay rent (and all that entails). I just need six months to focus and get my business going, without being numbingly distracted by the finances.

With crowdfunding, there are tax implications for the recipient.

I need R980 000,00; to cover taxes and everything else.

Please help. Thank you.

MAKE A DONATION (Select Amount)

For GBP, USD, EURO & others, please click on currency converter to calculate your Donation in ZAR.

Select Payment Method
Personal Info

Billing Details

Donation Total: R100.00