R0 of R15 000 raised

I am a 25 year old Sports Management graduate from Welkom. Despite the 0 income in my household, playing basketball for the national team landed me an opportunity to go study at CPUT in Cape Town. I still had to register through NSFAS to complete my studies, but that was okay with me hoping I would reach success quick enough to start paying off my fees. I received an opportunity to work while I was in my 4th year and it has been 4 years that I have worked at my current job.
However, I soon realized that because I don’t come from a traditional university and don’t have a degree, but rather a B.Tech, it was easy for me to not progress into other avenues.

I recently decided to flood companies with my CV, and in less than a week one Private institution responded to me positively. I then found out that it is a salary drop, but I was not going to miss out on the opportunity based on money. After I accepted the reality kicked in, I need to relocate! That means I need to buy my own bus ticket to Bloemfontein from Cape Town, get a furniture removal company to assist with my furniture and over and above, pay a new deposit towards a new flat in the area.

I don’t have a working parent, I solely exist and depend on my salary. I realized that the move is a risk and is very costly once I started getting quotes. I don’t necessarily need monetary assistance, even if you have the ability to volunteer your services, e.g. someone with furniture removal company, ability to pay bus/flight fare or a servant’s room that is not being used in Bloemfontein for me to occupy while I look for a place to rent. Any form of assistance will be highly appreciated.

Thank you


Enter Amount You Would Like To Donate

Select Payment Method
Personal Info

Billing Details

Donation Total: R10.00